chocolate truffles

Well, I’ll be honest. This wasn’t what I wanted to write about next. But my recent photos are on Brett’s computer and I am currently on my laptop and watching ghostbusters 2 on TV, and as our tv is also the monitor for his computer, clearly I am unable to get the pictures off of his computer right now. But I do feel its time for another dose of delicious. So, I searched my files and found these little beauties I made over Christmas. Let me tell you. They are good. Actually, I should have Brett tell you since he ate like seven of them in one sitting and they’re so rich I think I only ate like one… over all of break. But that’s besides the point. They’re delicious and easy AND…(hm. I clearly got excited about something else but it’s a very important part of the movie right now so I totally forgot what I was going to say… so I’ll go with…) FANTASTIC.

I’m not going to type the whole recipe here, but rather I direct you to my number one favorite website (foodnetwork.com.) The direct link to the recipe is HERE. It’s a recipe from Ina Garten, the Barefoot Contessa for those of you living under a rock, (who to be honest often annoys me..but her food always looks uuhhmaayyyyzzinggg) and whenever possible I try and find a recipe of hers that I’m looking for. In this one, I rolled some of the truffles in cocoa powder, some in ground walnuts? or maybe pecans.. and some in coconut. mmm. but you could roll them in anything that looks tasty or dip them in melted chocolate.

Eat and Enjoy!!

Leave me a reply here!

